STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREMI; COURT

35394 47193

Effective this date, the following shall comprise the membership of the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on Civil Procedure:

Honorable Bruce Stone
Honorable Otis H. Godfrey, Jr.
Honorable Robert Bowen
James Hetland, Jr.
Oscar C. Adamson
Charles R. Zierke
G. Alan Cunningham
Cyrus A. Field
Conrad M. Fredin
Maclay R. Hyde
Henry Halladay
B. Warren Hart
Leonard Keyes.
John E. Simonett

Dated: July 19, 1978

SUPREME COURT
FILED

JUL 19 1978

JOHN McCARTHY

BY THE COURT

Robert J. Sheran/ Chief Justice

(0

CYRUS A. FIELD ATTORNEY AT LAW (RETIRED)

P. O. BOX 474

FERGUS FALLS, MINNESOTA 56537

July 22, 1978

Honorable Chief Justice Robert J. Sheran Supreme Court of the State Of Minnesota Capitob Building St. Paul, Minnesota 55155

Dear Chief Justice Sheran:

I have received the Order of the Court, dated July 19, 1978, stating the membership of the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on Civil Procedure. I am again honored to be named on the Committee. I have been on the Committee since its original formation back in the 1940's, and have appreciated the opportunity of being of service to the Court and the profession.

I am now retired. After 50 years of active practice, I retired on December 31, 1976. I feel I should retire from the membership on this Committee, as it should be served by personnel actively engaged in the practice.

. Therefore, please accept this letter as my formal resignation. In submitting my resignation, I again thank the Court for having honored me.

With personal regards, I remain,

Sincerely yours,

Copy to

John McCarthy Clerk of Supreme Court Guerd Suls